“Responding to the Need for Affordable Supportive Housing for Individuals with Mental Illness in North/Northwest Suburban Cook County”

The North/ Northwest Suburban Task Force On Supportive Housing for Individuals With Mental Illness consists of a diverse and talented  group of individuals who possess the vision, commitment, insight and energy to serve as a catalyst in creating affordable supportive housing for individuals with mental illness in the suburban areas of Cook County, Illinois.


Co Presidents
Hugh Brady 
Lorri Grainawi

Vice President
Laura Fox


Julie Savastio

Judy Graff  

Rick Craft


Scott Burns

Susan Peloski

Rita Koscielniak

John Geier

Craig Whitehead


Rick German
Executive Director, Alexian Center for Mental Health

Arlen Gould

Eileen Higgins
Vice President, Housing Services, Catholic Charities
Cook County

Leonard Marturano

Hon. Tom Morrison
State Representative, 54th
Legislative District

Hon. Elaine Nekritz
State Representative, 57th
Legislative District

Sue Shimon
Vice President of Clinical Operations, Thresholds

Hon. Sheila Schultz,
Former Village President of Wheeling

Todd Stull
Clinical Director, Journeys the Road Home

Donna Woods, M.D.
Alexian Brothers Behavioral Health Hospital